Contemporary or Fantasy -- Welcome to Stories with Heart and Humor!

My latest from Devine Destinies Books...

 Hurricane Alley
(a contemporary short romance)
Sometimes only a hurricane can calm the storm in your heart.

When Elena’s car breaks down in a Carolina town, the big city saleswoman falls into the arms of a handsome singing auto mechanic named Jake who is more than he appears to be. Can two lost souls from two very different worlds find love and happiness together or will a storm blow them apart?

Now available from Devine Destinies Books, the first dual release from me and my husband, fellow author A J Matthews.

Driving in England
by Cynthianna and  A J Matthews

Susannah travels to England to discover her boss’s relatives. Renowned genealogist Duncan realizes he’s the lost relative Susannah is seeking. They meet and can’t deny their attraction, but Duncan lies to protect his family’s reputation. Can Susannah pierce Duncan’s armor to find the loving man within?

Read an excerpt from the first chapter at my blog:

Read a sexy excerpt at my blog here:

 The Fixer-Uppers 

Can a single mom find happiness on a blind date--or at least dinner with a male who can cut up his own food? Cassie and Mike believe they're "in like" not "in love." But when down-on-his-luck Mike is evicted, Cassie takes him into her home. Mike starts fixing everything from window screens to little boys' broken hearts. Will Cassie let him fix hers?

Read an excerpt at my blog by clicking here.
Read an excerpt at my blog by clicking here.
Read the entire first chapter at Goodreads by clicking here

"I loved it... The Fixer-Uppers was so compelling, I just kept going forward until the happy ending. You keep up the good work." --avid romance reader Christina D.

Check out my SF/Fantasy Romantic-Comedy and Romance releases by clicking here. Don't forget to check the Loving Who series if you're a Doctor Who fan (series link above).

My books are available in all e-formats (and most in trade paperback) from their publishers. They are also available at Amazon, Kobo, and wherever fine books are sold online. Please contact me at cynthianna @ if you experience any trouble purchasing my titles. Thank you! 

(Note: Devine Destinies Books have updated their web site. Click here on my author's page and then click through to the book's purchase page if any of my links don't work.)

(Note: As of January 2017, the rights to my Mojocastle Press titles have reverted to me. I'm currently looking for new homes for them. Sorry for the inconvenience. I hope to have them available again soon.